top of page

2024 Awardees

Since 1988, the annual Preservation Awards program has recognized the work of individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to preservation in communities across Massachusetts. The 2024 awards program celebrates "A Lifetime of Preservation," honoring four individuals who have made lifelong contributions to the preservation field and whose work has significantly impacted historic preservation in Massachusetts. ​


In addition, we are pleased to award 20 deserving projects that represent not only the very best in historic preservation throughout the Commonwealth, but the involvement of long-time contributors to the historic preservation field. For information on each award category, click below. To see past award recipients, visit our awards archive

TAT Manomet Place 3_After.jpg
The Paul & Niki Tsongas Award

The Tsongas Award is
Preservation Massachusetts' highest honor, celebrating people and projects that have displayed the highest levels of commitment to historic preservation in the Commonwealth.


Dracut Centre School Pictures_Page_21_Image_0001.jpg
Mayor Thomas M. Menino Legacy Award


The Menino Legacy Award celebrates projects that are transformative, embrace the community, and forge
meaningful partnerships


Huntington Theater
 Robert H. Kuehn, Jr. Award


The Kuehn Award recognizes projects that meld collaborative partnerships with creative and cutting-edge ideas for the rehabilitation and active reuse of historic buildings.


Charles Eliot Award


The Eliot Award honors organizations with exceptional vision and excellence in planning for preservation.


Frederick Law Olmsted Award


The Olmsted Award recognizes organizations and individuals for their dedication to the preservation of our

cultural landscapes.


08 Stainlglass and Tin Ceiling.jpg
People's Preservation Choice Award


The People's Preservation Choice Award is your chance to vote for your favorite preservation project from our field of nominees. 

Check Back Soon for Nominees

bottom of page