Preservation Links

We provide the following list of local, state, and national preservation agencies and organizations for your reference and convenience.  If you have recommendations for expanding this list, please contact us.

Massachusetts-Specific Government Agencies

Commonwealth of Massachusetts   www.mass.gov

Massachusetts Historical Commission   www.state.ma.us/sec/mhc/mhcidx.htm

Department of Environmental Management www.state.ma.us/dem

Massachusetts-Specific Government Agencies
Massachusetts-Specific Agencies

Commonwealth of Massachusetts   www.mass.gov

Massachusetts Historical Commission   www.sec.state.ma.us/MHC/

Department of Conservation & Recreation www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/

Department of Conservation & Recreation: Cultural Resources Office

www.mass.gov.eea/agencies/dcr/conservation/cultural-resources/

National Organizations

National Alliance of Preservation Commissions  napcommissions.org

National Park Service   www.nps.gov

National Trust for Historic Preservation   www.preservationnation.org

Preservation Action   www.preservationaction.org

Trust for Public Land   www.tpl.org

National Assocation for Olmsted Parks  www.naop.org

Massachusetts-Specific Organizations

Boston Preservation Alliance    www.bostonpreservation.org

The Bostonian Society     www.bostonhistory.org

Community Preservation Coalition    www.communitypreservation.org

Historic Boston, Inc.  www.historicboston.org

Historic Salem, Inc.    www.historicsalem.org

Lowell Parks & Conservation Trust, Inc.    www.lowelllandtrust.org

WHALE (New Bedford)   www.waterfrontleague.org

Preservation Worcester   www.preservationworcester.org

Historic New England  www.historicnewengland.org

Trustees of Reservations     www.thetrustees.org

The Esplanade Association   www.esplanadeassociation.org

Massachusetts History Alliance  www.masshistoryalliance.org

For more local partners, see our Preservation Coalition page. If you know an organiazation not listed, please contact our office. 

Preservation Job Boards

PreserveNet   http://www.preservenet.cornell.edu

National Trust Career Center  http://forum.savingplaces.org/build/jobs

Preservation Directory www.preservationdirectory.com

National Council on Public History  http://ncph.org/jobs/

University of Mary Washington  http://cas.umw.edu/hisp/jobs/

Indeed Job Board  http://www.indeed.com/q-historic-preservation-jobs.html

American Planning Association  https://www.planning.org/jobs/search/

Preservation Related Sites

AIA Massachusetts www.aianewengland.org 

Antique Homes Magazine www.antiquehomesmagazine.com/

Association for Preservation Technology  www.aptne.org

HistoriCorps  www.historicorps.org

Massachusetts Regional Planning Agencies  www.apa-ma.org

Preservation Directory   www.preservationdirectory.com

Other Statewide Non Profit Organizations

Arizona Preservation Foundation    www.azpreservation.org

California Preservation Foundation    www.californiapreservation.org

Colorado Preservation, Inc.     www.coloradopreservation.org

Connecticut Trust for Historic Preservation    www.cttrust.org

D.C. Preservation League    www.dcpreservation.org

Preservation Delaware, Inc.    www.preservationde.org

Florida Trust for Historic Preservation    www.floridatrust.org

The Georgia Trust     www.georgiatrust.org

Historic Hawaii Foundation    www.historichawaii.org

Preservation Idaho    www.preservationidaho.org

Landmarks Preservation Council of Illinois     www.landmarks.org

Indiana Landmarks   www.indianalandmarks.org

Iowa Historic Preservation Alliance    www.preservationiowa.org

Kansas Preservation Alliance     www.kpalliance.org

Preservation Kentucky     www.preservationkentucky.org

Louisiana Preservation Alliance    llthp.org

Maine Preservation     www.mainepreservation.org

Preservation Maryland    www.preservationmaryland.org

Michigan Historic Preservation Network    www.mhpn.org

Preservation Alliance of Minnesota     www.mnpreservation.org

Missouri Alliance for Historic Preservation    www.preservemo.org/index.html

Montana Preservation Alliance    www.preservemontana.org

New Hampshire Preservation Alliance    www.nhpreservation.org

Preservation New Jersey, Inc.     www.preservationnj.org

New Mexico Heritage Preservation Alliance    www.nmhistoricpreservation.org

Preservation League of New York State    www.preservenys.org

Preservation North Carolina    www.preservationnc.org

Preservation North Dakota    www.preservationnorthdakota.org

Heritage Ohio/Downtown Ohio, Inc.   www.heritageohio.org

Preservation Oklahoma, Inc.    www.preservationok.org

Historic Preservation League of Oregon    restoreoregon.org

Preservation Pennsylvania    www.preservationpa.org

Preserve Rhode Island    www.preserveri.org

Preserve South Dakota   preservesd.org

Tennessee Preservation Trust    www.tennesseepreservationtrust.org

Preservation Texas    www.preservationtexas.org

Preservation Utah  www.preservationutah.org

Preservation Trust of Vermont    www.ptvermont.org

Preservation Virginia   preservationvirginia.org

Preservation Alliance of West Virginia   www.pawv.org

Washington Trust for Historic Preservation preservewa.org

Our Office:

Preservation Massachusetts

The Landmark Building

34 Main Street Ext., Suite 401

Plymouth, MA 02360

617-723-3383

Stay Connected:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Quick Links:

Sign Up For Our E-Communications

© 2019 Preservation Massachusetts, All Rights Reserved

The images, documents and information is the property of Preservation Massachusetts or otherwise noted owner and may not be distributed or used without consent and approval.

Please contact our office with any questions or concerns.