top of page

Paul & Niki Tsongas Award

The Tsongas Award is Preservation Massachusetts' highest honor, honoring people and projects that have displayed the highest level of commitment to historic preservation in the Commonwealth.  Named for the awards first recipient, Senator Paul Tsongas, it was expanded in 2016 to include the contributions of Congresswoman Niki Tsongas to preservation efforts across all of Massachusetts.

Congratulations to our 2022 Tsongas Award recipients! Stay tuned for the premier of awardee videos in May. 

Archer Residences, Beacon Hill, Boston

Houghton Library, Harvard University, Cambridge

Sears Building, Greenfield

Jim Donahue, Old Sturbridge Village

The Langham, Boston

Knitting Mill Apartments, Fall River

JoEllen Hensley, National Park Service

Mason Square Apartments at Indian Motorcycle, Springfield

Courthouse Lofts, Worcester

bottom of page