top of page

Board of Directors & Staff

Preservation Massachusetts is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and maintains a professional staff that collaborate on advocacy, programs and projects, and with project specific consultants, such as legislative and conference planning. We also work with partners statewide, regionally, and nationally. Our office staff work from our base in Plymouth, MA, while our Circuit Riders work “in the field,” responding directly to requests for advocacy assistance. 


Erin Kelly Miranda, Executive Director
Jeff Gonyeau, Circuit Rider
Jim Igoe, Director Emeritus

Board of Directors


Mary Thompson, Chair (Bank of America)

Robert Charest, Vice Chair (Boston Financial Investment Management)

Nick Ratti, Treasurer (CohnReznick)
Daniel Kolodner, Clerk (Klein Hornig, LLP)

Erin Kelly Miranda, President

  • Kara Anderson (Architectural Heritage Foundation)

  • Pamela Bailey (Bond Brothers)

  • Maureen Cavanaugh (PAL Inc.)

  • Josh Cohen (Beacon Communities LLC)

  • John Cornell (Nixon Peabody, LLP)

  • Maria de las Mercedes Farrando (Beacon Communities LLC)

  • John Gahan (Sullivan & Worcester, LLP)

  • Wendall Kalsow (McGinley Kalsow & Associates)

  • Douglas Kelleher (Epsilon Associates)

  • Sarah la Cour (Westmass Area Development Corp.)

  • Ryan Lynch (Shawmut Design and Construction)

  • Karen Mauney-Brodek (Emerald Necklace Conservancy)

  • James E. McDermott (Holland & Knight LLP)

  • Gordon Pulsifer (First Resource Companies)

  • Deirdre Robinson (Robinson+Cole)

  • Jon Rudzinski (Rees-Larkin Development)

  • Scott Winkler (Wessling Architects)

  • Claudia Sauermann Wu (Attorney)

bottom of page